If your system is equipped with a Privacy Guard display
Glance's Privacy Guard feature can control the Privacy Guard display for devices equipped such a display. Glance can activate the display when it detects someone looking at your screen. It can also deactivate the display when that person leaves.
The following options are available for Glance's Privacy Guard feature:
At any time you can use the keyboard F12 (or Fn+D) to manually control your Privacy Guard display. If you manually turn on or off the Privacy Guard display, Glance will indicate in its menu that the current state of the Privacy Guard display is out of sync with it's knowledge of your surroundings.
To exit this state you can either press the same keyboard shortcut you used or wait till your surroundings matches the state of your Privacy Guard display.
If you have an external monitor connected when the Privacy Guard is activated, it will blur your external monitor.
You can always temporarily snooze the feature by following the on screen instructions and press ALT+F2.
If your system is not equipped with a Privacy Guard display
Glance's Privacy Guard feature can blur your displays when it detects someone looking at your screen:
It will remove the blur when that person leaves. While a blur is active, you can snooze it by pressing ALT+F2.