Privacy Alert warns you if someone is detected behind you. It can also turn on the Privacy Guard filter automatically for you.
When it detects someone, it displays the shield icon on the upper left or right corner of the screen depending on where the person is. You can interact with it as follow:
Why don't I have this feature?
At the moment this function is only available on systems with a Privacy Guard display. If your system is equipped with this type of display, the Privacy Alert function will appear in the Glance menu.
Privacy Alert Menu
Privacy Alert settings can be changed if you click on the sub-menu icon ("⋮").
If you click on the moon of the shield icon to snooze Privacy Alert, the remaining time until the function re-activates is displayed.
Manual Control of Privacy Guard
You can activate the Privacy Guard filter of your display manually. When you do so, the Privacy Alert function is disabled until you deactivate it.