Presence Detection offers many ways to protect your data when you leave:
- If Lock screen is selected, your session will be locked. If Windows Hello Face Authentication is enabled, the system unlocks automatically when you return.
- If Turn off display is selected, the display re-appears when you return.
- If Turn on screensaver is selected, the screensaver will be deactivated when you return. Windows’ screensaver settings can be used to return to the lock screen when the screensaver is deactivated.